Our Leadership

Board of Directors

John Apol | Lenscape Photography

Amy Roeda Borst | Architect

Cathy Calveneau (Secretary) | Mercantile Bank

Ashleigh Draft | Center for Women in Transition

Angel Duff | Amway

Janice Hilliard | Blue Cross Blue Shield

Cle J. Jackson (President) | Blue Cross/Blue Shield

Michael Lamfers | Plante & Moran

Jeremy Louters (Treasurer) | CPA: Plante Moran

James Peterson | Miller Johnson 

Lisa Smith | Amway

Dan T. Vos (Vice President) | Dan Vos Construction Company

Brenna Walters | Yanfeng

Melanie Beelen (Executive Director)

Department Directors

Melanie Beelen

Executive Director
Ext. 239

Email Melanie
Barb Christian

Finance Director
Ext. 212

Email Barb
Juan Fernandez

Development Director
Ext. 258

Email Juan
Sonja Forte

Director of Community Engagement & Market Place Programs
Ext. 224

Email Sonja
Sharon LaChappelle

Director of Civic Engagement and Mentoring
Ext. 233

Email Sharon
Starr Morgan

Child Development Center Director
Ext. 235

Email Starr